Blog

Repentance (Review)

by Andrew Lam ⭐⭐⭐⭐ Publication Date: May 1, 2019 Tiny Fox Press Paperback & eBook; 308 Pages France, October 1944. A Japanese American war hero

Read More »

The Great Alone (Review)

by Kristin Hannah ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Alaska, 1974. Unpredictable. Unforgiving. Untamed. For a family in crisis, the ultimate test of survival. Ernt Allbright, a former POW, comes

Read More »

Kristin Hannah

About the author Kristin Hannah is the award-winning and bestselling author of more than 20 novels including the international blockbuster, The Nightingale, which was named

Read More »

City of Flickering Light (Review)

by Juliette Fay ⭐⭐⭐⭐ Juliette Fay—“one of the best authors of women’s fiction” (Library Journal)—transports us back to the Golden Age of Hollywood and the raucous

Read More »

Juliette Fay

About the author Born in Binghamton, New York, Juliette Fay and her family soon moved to Massachusetts where poor television reception fueled her love of

Read More »

When We Left Cuba (Review)

by Chanel Cleeton ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ In 1960s Florida, a young Cuban exile will risk her life–and heart–to take back her country in this exhilarating historical novel

Read More »

The Wartime Sisters (Review)

by Lynda Cohen Loigman ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ For fans of Lilac Girls, the next powerful novel from the author of Goodreads Choice Awards semifinalist The Two-Family House

Read More »

Lynda Cohen Loigman

About the author   Lynda Cohen Loigman grew up in Longmeadow, Massachusetts. She received a B.A. in English and American Literature from Harvard College and

Read More »

The Night Olivia Fell (Review)

by Christina McDonald ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ In the vein of Big Little Lies and Reconstructing Amelia comes an emotionally charged domestic suspense novel about a mother unraveling

Read More »

Christina McDonald

About the author   Christina McDonald is an author, journalist, and copywriter, and has worked for companies such as The Sunday Times, Dublin, The Connacht

Read More »