Let Them Be Kids – Blog Tour

Let Them Be Kids – Blog Tour

Let Them Be Kids Blog Tour
Welcome to the Blog Tour & Giveaway for Let Them Be Kids by Jessica Smartt, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours!


About the Book

Let Them Be Kids by Jessica SmartTitle: Let Them Be Kids
Author: Jessica Smartt
Publisher: Thomas Nelson
Release Date: June 9, 2020
Genre: Christian Living/Parenting

As every parent hopes to raise kids with good manners and values, Jessica Smartt’s practical guide fills the gaps of uncertainty and provides tips on how parents can equip their children in purity, faith, and creativity.

Former English teacher and homeschooling mother of three, Jessica Smartt felt the weight of helping prepare her kids for life, especially with all the outside pressures and influence of the world. She struggled with how she could raise her children with a sense of adventure, self-confidence, manners, faith, and the ability to utilize technology wisely.

(more…)
Red Sky Over Hawaii

Red Sky Over Hawaii

598 03 HTP Summer Reads Blog Tour HISTORICAL FICTION 2020 640x247 1

Red Sky Over HawaiiA Novel
by Sara Ackerman

On Sale: June 9, 2020
Publisher: MIRA Books
Paperback: 352 Pages


For fans of Chanel Cleeton and Beatriz Williams, RED SKY OVER HAWAII is a historical women’s fiction set in the islands during WWII. It’s the story of a woman who has to put her safety and her heart on the line when she becomes the unexpected guardian of a misfit group and decides to hide with them in a secret home in the forest on Kilauea Volcano.

The attack on Pearl Harbor changes everything for Lana Hitchcock. Arriving home on the Big Island too late to reconcile with her estranged father, all she can do is untangle the clues of his legacy, which lead to a secret property in the forest on Kilauea Volcano. America has been drawn into WWII, and amid rumors of impending invasion, the army places the islands under martial law. When they start taking away neighbors as possible sympathizers, Lana finds herself suddenly guardian to two girls, as well as accomplice to an old family friend who is Japanese, along with his son. In a heartbeat, she makes the decision to go into hiding with them all.

(more…)
Metropolis – Blog Tour

Metropolis – Blog Tour

Metropolis book cover

Publication Date: January 31, 2020
Paperback & eBook; 238 Pages

Genre: Historical Fiction

Add to GR Button

 

 

Weimar Berlin, 1924

Unemployed actors, profiteers, cabaret girls, and impoverished aristocracy – out of this wild set of characters populating Weimar Berlin, Margarete Gräfin von Steinhoff belongs to the latter category. Having lost everything due to hyper-inflation, she considers jumping into the freezing waters of the Spree rather than facing the humiliating existence shared by millions of her fellow Germans. However, a chance meeting makes her change her mind at the last moment and offers her a chance to rely on the help of the metropolis itself, where anything can be sold and bought for money and where connections are everything. The bustling nightlife of cosmopolitan Berlin, with its casinos and dance halls, brings good income for the ones who don’t burden themselves too heavily with morals.

After a New Year’s Eve party, Margot finally meets her ever-absent and mysterious neighbor, Paul Schneider, who makes a living by producing a certain type of film for his rich clientele. Under his guidance, Margot discovers a new passion of hers – photography and soon, her talents are noticed by the prominent newspaper, Berliner Tageblatt itself. But being an official photographer of the most celebrated events of the La Scala and most famous Berlin theaters no longer satisfies Margot’s ambitions. Continue reading “Metropolis – Blog Tour”

Josephine: Singer Soldier Dancer Spy – Blog Tour

Josephine: Singer Soldier Dancer Spy – Blog Tour

by Eilidh McGinness

Josephine WebPublication Date: December 1, 2019
eBook & Paperback

Genre: Historical Fiction

Add to GR Button

 

 

Josephine Baker is born into poverty in racially segregated America. Desperate to escape she flees to France where she embraces the hedonistic lifestyle on offer for those who dare, in the Paris of the Roaring Twenties.

Hitler’s rise to power in Germany forces her to face her true self. Determined to protect the Liberty Equality and Fraternity she has found in France, she becomes an ‘honorable correspondent’ for the French Secret Service. So, beginning a journey which will take her from the Red Cross Shelters in Paris to the cruel deserts of North Africa. She will find love and enduring friendship but she must also face dangers which will threaten not only her life but all she holds dear…..Can she find the courage to fight for what she believes in….no matter what the cost? Continue reading “Josephine: Singer Soldier Dancer Spy – Blog Tour”

The Ghost of Madison Avenue – Release Day Blast

The Ghost of Madison Avenue – Release Day Blast

by Nancy Bilyeau

The Ghost of Madison Avenue webPublication Date: December 13, 2019
eBook, 108 pages

Genre: Historical Mystery

Add to GR Button

 

 


Christmas Ghost Story in Old New York

In this compelling and poignant story, bestselling author Nancy Bilyeau takes readers to New York City’s Morgan Library in December 1912, when two very different people haunted by lost love come together in an unexpected way.

Helen O’Neill, part of a tight-knit Irish-American family in the Bronx, is only too happy to report to work at the spectacular private library built on Madison Avenue by millionaire financier J. P. Morgan. The head librarian, the brilliant and beautiful Belle da Costa Greene, had hired Helen away from the Metropolitan Museum of Art after she witnessed Helen’s unusual talent with handling artifacts. Continue reading “The Ghost of Madison Avenue – Release Day Blast”

The Sleuth’s Conundrum – Blog Blitz & Giveaway

The Sleuth’s Conundrum – Blog Blitz & Giveaway

The Sleuth's Conundrum JustRead Blog Blitz

Welcome to the Blog Blitz and Giveaway for The Sleuth’s Conundrum by Kimberly Rose Johnson, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours!

ABOUT THE BOOK

The Sleuth's Conundrum

Title: The Sleuth’s Conundrum
Series: The Librarian Sleuth #3
Author: Kimberly Rose Johnson
Publisher: Mountain Brook Ink
Genre: Cozy Mystery
Release Date: November 1, 2019

Adam and Tara are sucked into a police investigation that might get Tara killed. Can Adam keep her safe or will he lose her forever?

Tara James, the local librarian assistant, is afraid her past will catch up to her when an infant is abandoned outside the Tipton County Library. Will news of the abandoned baby stir up publicity and force her to go on the run again?

Librarian Nancy Daley’s world has become complicated. Carter is pushing to set a wedding date, a woman was left for dead on the side of the road, and Tara, her assistant, is acting strange. Nancy is working every angle she can think of, but the case goes from bad to bizarre. Can she find the baby’s mother, help Tara, and plan her wedding without upsetting her life’s delicate balance?

Slow news days become a thing of the past for local reporter Adam Stacy when a dead body is discovered on the side of the road. Was the woman murdered or was it an accident? Adam’s feelings are growing for Tara, but she appears to have secrets she’s hiding. Is she somehow connected to the abandoned infant? Continue reading “The Sleuth’s Conundrum – Blog Blitz & Giveaway”