The Black Swan of Paris

The Black Swan of Paris

598 03 HTP Summer Reads Blog Tour HISTORICAL FICTION 2020 640x247 1

 

The Black Swan of Paris book cover

A Novel
by Karen Robards

On Sale: June 30, 2020
Publisher: MIRA 
Paperback: 320 Pages

For fans of The Alice Network and The Lost Girls of Paris comes The Black Swan of Paris, a thrilling standalone by New York Times bestselling author Karen Robards about a celebrated singer in WWII occupied France who joins the Resistance to save her estranged family from being killed in a German prison.

In Occupied France, the Resistance trembles on the brink of destruction. Its operatives, its secrets, its plans, all will be revealed. One of its leaders, wealthy aristocrat Baron Paul de Rocheford, has been killed in a raid and the surviving members of his cell, including his wife the elegant Baronness Lillian de Rocheford, have been arrested and transported to Germany for interrogation and, inevitably, execution.

(more…)
The Girl From Widow Hills

The Girl From Widow Hills


The Girl From Widow HillsA Novel
by Megan Miranda

On Sale: June 23, 2020
Publisher: Simon & Schuster 
Print Lenght: 336 Pages


From the New York Times bestselling author of The Last House Guest—a Reese Witherspoon Book Club pick—comes The Girl From Widow Hills, a riveting new novel of psychological suspense about a young woman plagued by night terrors after a childhood trauma who wakes one evening to find a corpse at her feet.

Everyone knows the story of “the girl from Widow Hills.”

Arden Maynor was just a child when she was swept away while sleepwalking during a terrifying rainstorm and went missing for days. Strangers and friends, neighbors and rescue workers, set up search parties and held vigils, praying for her safe return. Against all odds, she was found, alive, clinging to a storm drain. The girl from Widow Hills was a living miracle. Arden’s mother wrote a book. Fame followed. Fans and fan letters, creeps, and stalkers. And every year, the anniversary. It all became too much. As soon as she was old enough, Arden changed her name and disappeared from the public eye.

Now a young woman living hundreds of miles away, Arden goes by Olivia. She’s managed to stay off the radar for the last few years. But with the twentieth anniversary of her rescue approaching, the media will inevitably renew its interest in Arden. Where is she now? Soon Olivia feels like she’s being watched and begins sleepwalking again, like she did long ago, even waking outside her home. Until late one night she jolts awake in her yard. At her feet is the corpse of a man she knows—from her previous life, as Arden Maynor.

And now, the girl from Widow Hills is about to become the center of the story, once again, in this propulsive page-turner from suspense master Megan Miranda.

(more…)
Let Them Be Kids – Blog Tour

Let Them Be Kids – Blog Tour

Let Them Be Kids Blog Tour
Welcome to the Blog Tour & Giveaway for Let Them Be Kids by Jessica Smartt, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours!


About the Book

Let Them Be Kids by Jessica SmartTitle: Let Them Be Kids
Author: Jessica Smartt
Publisher: Thomas Nelson
Release Date: June 9, 2020
Genre: Christian Living/Parenting

As every parent hopes to raise kids with good manners and values, Jessica Smartt’s practical guide fills the gaps of uncertainty and provides tips on how parents can equip their children in purity, faith, and creativity.

Former English teacher and homeschooling mother of three, Jessica Smartt felt the weight of helping prepare her kids for life, especially with all the outside pressures and influence of the world. She struggled with how she could raise her children with a sense of adventure, self-confidence, manners, faith, and the ability to utilize technology wisely.

(more…)
Red Sky Over Hawaii

Red Sky Over Hawaii

598 03 HTP Summer Reads Blog Tour HISTORICAL FICTION 2020 640x247 1

Red Sky Over HawaiiA Novel
by Sara Ackerman

On Sale: June 9, 2020
Publisher: MIRA Books
Paperback: 352 Pages


For fans of Chanel Cleeton and Beatriz Williams, RED SKY OVER HAWAII is a historical women’s fiction set in the islands during WWII. It’s the story of a woman who has to put her safety and her heart on the line when she becomes the unexpected guardian of a misfit group and decides to hide with them in a secret home in the forest on Kilauea Volcano.

The attack on Pearl Harbor changes everything for Lana Hitchcock. Arriving home on the Big Island too late to reconcile with her estranged father, all she can do is untangle the clues of his legacy, which lead to a secret property in the forest on Kilauea Volcano. America has been drawn into WWII, and amid rumors of impending invasion, the army places the islands under martial law. When they start taking away neighbors as possible sympathizers, Lana finds herself suddenly guardian to two girls, as well as accomplice to an old family friend who is Japanese, along with his son. In a heartbeat, she makes the decision to go into hiding with them all.

(more…)
The Marriage Game

The Marriage Game


The Marriage Game book coverA Novel
by Sara Desai

On Sale: June 9, 2020
Publisher: Berkley
Paperback: 352 Pages


Sara Desai’s debut novel The Marriage Game is one of Oprah Magazine’s Most Anticipated Romances of 2020.

A high stakes wager pits an aspiring entrepreneur against a ruthless CEO in this sexy romantic comedy.

After her life falls apart, recruitment consultant Layla Patel returns home to her family in San Francisco. But in the eyes of her father, who runs a Michelin starred restaurant, she can do no wrong. He would do anything to see her smile again. With the best intentions in mind, he offers her the office upstairs to start her new business and creates a profile on an online dating site to find her a man. She doesn’t know he’s arranged a series of blind dates until the first one comes knocking on her door…

(more…)
We Came Here To Shine

We Came Here To Shine


We Came Here To ShineA Novel
by Susie Orman Schnall

On Sale: June 16, 2020
Publisher: St. Martin’s Griffin
Paperback: 384 Pages


Set during the iconic 1939 New York World’s Fair, Susie Orman Schnall’s We Came Here to Shine is historical fiction featuring two intrepid young women—an aspiring journalist and a down-on-her-luck actress—form an unlikely friendship as they navigate a world of endless possibility, stand down adversity, and find out what they are truly made of during the glorious summer of spectacle and opportunity…

Vivi Holden is closer than she’s ever been to living her dream as a lead actress in sun-dappled L.A., but an unfair turn of events sends her back to New York, a place she worked so hard to escape from. She has one last chance to get back to Hollywood—by performing well as the star of the heralded Aquacade synchronized swimming spectacular at the World’s Fair. Everything seems to be working against her, but her summer in New York will lead to her biggest opportunity to find her own way, on her own terms…

(more…)