The Woman Before Wallis

The Woman Before Wallis

598 03 HTP Summer Reads Blog Tour HISTORICAL FICTION 2020 640x247 1

 

The Woman Before Wallis

A Novel
by Bryn Turnbull

On Sale: July 21, 2020
Publisher: MIRA 
Paperback: 320 Pages

For fans of The Paris Wife and The Crown, comes The Woman Before Wallis, a stunning novel tells the true story of the American divorcée who captured Prince Edward’s heart before he abdicated his throne for Wallis Simpson.

In the summer of 1926, when Thelma Morgan marries Viscount Duke Furness after a whirlwind romance, she’s immersed in a gilded world of extraordinary wealth and privilege. For Thelma, the daughter of an American diplomat, her new life as a member of the British aristocracy is like a fairy tale—even more so when her husband introduces her to Edward, Prince of Wales.

(more…)
Red Sky Over Hawaii

Red Sky Over Hawaii

598 03 HTP Summer Reads Blog Tour HISTORICAL FICTION 2020 640x247 1

Red Sky Over HawaiiA Novel
by Sara Ackerman

On Sale: June 9, 2020
Publisher: MIRA Books
Paperback: 352 Pages


For fans of Chanel Cleeton and Beatriz Williams, RED SKY OVER HAWAII is a historical women’s fiction set in the islands during WWII. It’s the story of a woman who has to put her safety and her heart on the line when she becomes the unexpected guardian of a misfit group and decides to hide with them in a secret home in the forest on Kilauea Volcano.

The attack on Pearl Harbor changes everything for Lana Hitchcock. Arriving home on the Big Island too late to reconcile with her estranged father, all she can do is untangle the clues of his legacy, which lead to a secret property in the forest on Kilauea Volcano. America has been drawn into WWII, and amid rumors of impending invasion, the army places the islands under martial law. When they start taking away neighbors as possible sympathizers, Lana finds herself suddenly guardian to two girls, as well as accomplice to an old family friend who is Japanese, along with his son. In a heartbeat, she makes the decision to go into hiding with them all.

(more…)
Sunrise on Half Moon Bay – Book Review

Sunrise on Half Moon Bay – Book Review

25 SUNRISE ON HALF MOON BAY Blog Tour Banner 900x337 1
by Robyn Carr ⭐⭐⭐⭐ Sunrise on Half Moon Bay scaledPublication Date: April 14, 2020 Publisher: MIRA Paperback: 336 Pages
Sometimes the happiness we’re looking for has been there all along… Adele and Justine have never been close. Born twenty years apart, Justine was already an adult when Addie was born. The sisters love each other but they don’t really know each other. When Addie dropped out of university to care for their ailing parents, Justine, a successful lawyer, covered the expenses. It was the best arrangement at the time but now that their parents are gone, the future has changed dramatically for both women. Addie had great plans for her life but has been worn down by the pressures of being a caregiver and doesn’t know how to live for herself. And Justine’s success has come at a price. Her marriage is falling apart despite her best efforts.
(more…)