The Christmas Wedding Guest

This post may contain affiliate links. If you make a purchase through these links, at no additional cost to you, I will earn a small commission.

The Christmas Wedding Guest book cover

by Susan Mallery

Publication date: September 28, 2021
Publisher: HQN
Paperback: 432 Pages

Publisher Description

Susan Mallery, author of the Fool’s Gold romances, cheerfully invites you to Wishing Tree, where Christmas comes to life…

The Somerville sisters believe in love, but they’ve lost faith it will happen for them. Reggie hasn’t been home since the end of the world’s shortest engagement. When her parents decide to renew their vows, she buffs up her twinkle to help with the Christmas wedding. Unexpectedly, Toby, her first love, is back too, and the spark between them shines as brightly as ever. In the spirit of the season, will they let go of past hurts and greet the New Year together?

Done waiting for the one, Dena is pregnant and on her own—on purpose. But then a gorgeous, sad-eyed songwriter checks in to a room at her inn. Micah, unable to write since he lost his wife, finds inspiration in Dena’s determination to be a mom. One snowflake-speckled kiss and he’s a goner. But Dena is afraid to believe that a rock star could fall for a cookie-cutter small-town girl like her.

As the Christmas wedding draws closer, these two sisters just might unwrap the most treasured gift of all—love.

Don’t miss The Summer Getaway by Susan Mallerywhere one woman discovers the beauty in chaos in a poignant and heartwarming story about the threads that hold family together.

Review

The Somerville family invites you to celebrate their second wedding in this perfect snowy Christmas read, perfect for fans of Robyn Carr and Debbie Macomber.

Susan Mallery’s new novel is a delightful and well-written book about two sisters and their struggles with love. The Somerville sisters, Reggie and Dana, have been unlucky in love, but this changes when Reggie goes home for her parents’ second wedding. 

As Reggie and Dana find themselves caught up in the magic of falling in love at Christmastime, the sisters realize that they might be ready to make a change, and the perfect family Christmas is just what they need for a new beginning.

The Christmas Wedding Guest is a light, easy read; the writing draws you into the story, and the characters’ struggles with family and love pull at your heartstrings. Such a perfect Christmas read for those who love romance and holiday vibes.

I received a complimentary copy of this book from Harlequin through NetGalley. The opinions in this review are entirely my own.

Elisabeth sign.

4/5

About the author

Susan Mallery writes heartwarming, humorous novels about the relationships that define our lives―family, friendship, romance. She’s known for putting nuanced characters in emotional situations that surprise readers to laughter. Beloved by millions, her books have been translated into 28 languages. 
 

Find more about Susan ON HER WEBSITE

Need ideas to reach your reading goals and diversify your reads?

Join the 2022 Reading Challenge

Praise

“This two-in-one romance starts a new series that Mallery’s many fans will devour like a Christmas cookie.”—Booklist

Mallery packs in the Christmas spirit, with friends and family coming together to celebrate. The result is alluring, well plotted, and sure to please.”—Publishers Weekly

.

ALSO IN 

ROMANCE

RECOMMENDED POSTS