The Top 15 Must-Read February 2021 Book Releases

This post may contain affiliate links. If you make a purchase through these links, at no additional cost to you, I will earn a small commission.

Best New Books - February 2021
What books are coming out in 2021?
Take a look at all the best February 2021 Book Releases!

This Month’s Most Recommended

Welcome to another month and all the best books coming out. With a book for every taste, this month will leave the sign and I’m so excited to spread the word about all of these new book releases.

If you’re new to Comet Readings, thanks for being here! Every month I recommend my most anticipated books of 2021.

I know that sometimes choosing between new books coming out is overwhelming, and I’ve tried my best to read and include a variety of genres, famous, and debut authors to make your reading experience the best and as diverse as possible.

Happy Reading!

eli2

If you’re looking for new books coming out this year,  take a look at

2021 Upcoming Releases

February 2021 Book Releases

The Kindest Lie

The Kindest Lie

by Nancy Johnson

Contemporary Fiction

On Sale: February 2, 2021
Hardcover: 336 pages

A powerful novel that captures the heartbreaking divide between Black and white communities and an unflinching view of motherhood and the never-ending quest to achieve the American Dream. 

Amazon | Goodreads | Read more…

The Four Winds book cover

The Four Winds

by Kristin Hannah

Historical Fiction

On Sale: February 2, 2021
Hardcover: 464 pages

Set in Texas during the Great Depression, The Four Winds is an outstanding novel about the courage of a woman, Elsa Martinelli, and the enduring battle between the haves and the have-nots. 

Amazon | Goodreads | Read more…

The Paris Dressmaker

The Paris Dressmaker

by Kristy Cambron

Historical Fiction

On Sale: February 2, 2021
Hardcover: 320 pages

Based on true accounts, The Paris Dressmaker highlights the story of two courageous women who used everything in their power to resist darkness and restore light to their world.

Amazon | Goodreads 

The Survivors

The Survivors

by Jane Harper

Mystery & Thriller

On Sale: February 2, 2021
Hardcover: 384 pages

Kieran’s guilt for his reckless mistake resurfaces during a visit to the small coastal community he once called home. When a body is discovered on the beach, long-held secrets threaten to emerge.

  Amazon | Goodreads 

The Girl from the Channel Islands book cover

The Girl From The Channel Islands

by Jenny Lecoat

Historical Fiction

On Sale: February 2, 2021
Paperback : 304 pages

Inspired by true events, the riveting story of a young Jewish woman trapped on the occupied island of Jersey during World War II. Perfect for fans of  The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society.

  Amazon | Goodreads | Read more…

This Close To Okay book cover

This Close To Okay

by Leesa Cross-Smith

Contemporary Fiction

On Sale: February 2, 2021
Hardcover: 320 pages

A rainy October night changes everything for Tallie when she spots a man on the side of a bridge. That’s the start of an intense weekend between two strangers who find each other at the moment they need each other most. 

Amazon | Goodreads | Read more…

The Sanatorium

The Sanatorium

by Sarah Pearse

Mystery & Thriller

On Sale: February 2, 2021
Hardcover: 400 pages

When Elin’s estranged brother and his fiancée, Laure, invite her to celebrate their engagement at a hotel, where once was a sanatorium, she accepts. But when Laure is missing, Elin needs to trust her instincts to find her. 

Amazon | Goodreads 

Make Up Break Up book cover

Make Up Break Up

by Lily Menon

Romance

On Sale: February 2, 2021
Paperback : 304 pages

Love, romance, second chances, fairy-tale endings…these are the things Annika Dev believes in. Her app, Make Up, has been called the “Google Translate for failing relationships.”

Amazon | Goodreads | Read more…

Girl A

Girl A

by Abigail Dean

Contemporary Fiction

On Sale: February 2, 2021
Hardcover: 320 pages

Lex thought her family and her parents’ House of Horrors finally belong to the past now. But there are some things you can’t outrun in this new gripping story of alliances and betrayals of sibling relationships.

Amazon | Goodreads 

good neighbors

Good Neighbors

by Sarah Langan

Mystery & Thriller

On Sale: February 2, 2021
Hardcover: 304 pages

Maple Street looks such a perfect, safe place until the Wilde family moves in and triggers their neighbors’ worst fears, in a riveting and ruthless portrayal of American suburbia. 

Amazon | Goodreads 

The Paris Library book cover

The Paris Library

by Janet Skeslien Charles

Historical Fiction

On Sale: February 9, 2021
Hardcover: 368 pages

Based on a true story, this amazing new release tells about Odile Souchet, a librarian at the American Library in Paris during Worl War II, who joins the Resistance with the best weapons she has: books. 

Amazon | Goodreads | Read more…

The Vineyard at Painted Moon cover

The Vineyard at Painted Moon

by Susan Mallery

Women’s Fiction

On Sale: February 9, 2021
Hardcover : 400 pages

From bestselling author Susan Mallery comes the emotional and heartfelt story of a woman starting over to find the perfect blend of love, family, and wine. 

Amazon | Goodreads | Read more…

The Gilded Ones book cover

The Gilded Ones

by Jenny Lecoat

Young Adult Fantasy

On Sale: February 9, 2021
Hardcover : 432 pages

This debut novel is one of the most anticipated fantasy of 2021. When Deka’s blood runs gold, she knows the consequences and decides to leave her village to fight for the emperor in an army of girls with rare gifts.

Amazon | Goodreads | Read more…

LONGESTECHOcover

The Longest Echo

by Eoin Dempsey

Historical Fiction

On Sale: February 9, 2021
Paperback: 319 pages

Against the backdrop of WWII-ravaged Italy comes a powerful and emotional novel of love, survival, justice, and second chances by the bestselling author of White Rose, Black Forest.

Amazon | Goodreads

Do No Harm book cover

Do No Harm

by Christina McDonald

Mystery & Thriller

On Sale: February 16, 2021
Paperback : 368 pages

From the USA TODAY bestselling author of Behind Every Lie and The Night Olivia Fell comes an unforgettable and heart-wrenching novel about the lengths one woman will go to save her son.

Amazon | Goodreads | Read more…

SIGN UP FOR OUR BEST BOOK RECOMMENDATIONS!

.

That’s all for my February most anticipated books. Let me know if you find something interesting or if you already read and enjoyed one of these titles. 

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.