Sweet Lake – Book Review

by Christine Nolfi

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Sweet Lake book coverir?t=cometreadings 20&l=li3&o=1&a=1503942511Linnie Wayfair knows just how many people are counting on her. But knowing doesn’t make doing any easier.

Everyone in Sweet Lake, Ohio, wants her to muster all her business sense and return the Wayfair Inn to its former glory. Her parents hope she’ll forgive her scoundrel of a brother and reconcile the family. The eccentric Sweet Lake Sirens want her to open the inn—and her heart—to new possibilities. And her hilarious lifelong friends Jada and Cat are dropping none-too-subtle hints for her to ignite a romance with Daniel Kettering, the sexy attorney who’s been pining for her for years…

Now a shocking turn of events will open old wounds and upend the world Linnie has carefully built. She has to make changes quickly—and the results, though not entirely what she expected, might be what she’s been yearning for all along. 

Sweet Lake is a lovely novel, the plot is really entertaining and well written. The story follows Linnie trying to find her path while juggling work, friends, her family’s delicate balance, and the Sweet Lake Sirens’ rituals.
As always, I appreciate Christine’s ability to describe strong women, who even in adversity – far away from their lives’ expectations- do not lose the hope of finding their way to happiness, surrounded by lovely friends in charming little towns where solidarity is the keyword.

Also this time, Christine will not delude your expectations.

This book deserves five out of five stars.

AmazonGoodreads


About the author

Award-winning author Christine Nolfi writes heartwarming and inspiring fiction. Her latest release, The Road She Left Behind, has remained on the Amazon bestseller’s list since its release in June 2019.

The Sweet Lake Series has been recognized by the International Book Awards, Royal Palm Literary Awards, Readers’ Favorite Awards, and Best Book Awards.

Prior to writing fiction, Christine owned a small public relations firm in Cleveland, Ohio. Her articles and press releases have appeared regionally in The Plain Dealer, The Akron Beacon Journal, and Cleveland Magazine.

Christine is the proud mother of four adopted children and two stepchildren, all of whom are now grown and in no hurry to give her grandchildren. She resides with her husband Barry and a crazy Wheaten Terrier named Lucy in Charleston, South Carolina.

For more about Christine, check her website HERE!

Praise

“[Sweet Lake] has such a charming small-town vibe and endearing characters that readers will find themselves falling in love with quirky Sweet Lake and hoping for a series. Perfect for fans of Debbie Macomber or Nora Roberts’ romances.”
Booklist

Read more

“In this uplifting and charming story, each room of the inn is filled with friendship, forgiveness, and love.”
Kirkus Reviews

“Sweet Lake is an enchanting story full of lovable characters.”  —Redbook

“Craving a literary trifecta of romance, small town drama and soul searching? That’s exactly what you’ll find in Linnie Wayfair’s life as she tries to restore an inn in Sweet Lake, Ohio to glory —  all while navigating affairs of the heart. This is the literary answer to Gilmore Girls withdrawals, and we don’t give that compliment lightly.”
—Marina Kendrick, Your Tango

“A delightful read start to finish. Nolfi’s characters are believable, fun, and easy to love. You’ll want to visit the town of Sweet Lake time and again. Highly recommended.”
—Bette Lee Crosby, USA Today bestselling author

Sweet Lake is a sweet read! In her endearing style, Nolfi delivers a cast of quirky characters and a suspense-filled plot in a story you don’t want to end!”
—Patricia Sands, author of the Love in Provence series


RECOMMENDED FOR YOU


RECOMMENDED POSTS

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.