Wherever the Wind Takes Us

This post may contain affiliate links. If you make a purchase through these links, at no additional cost to you, I will earn a small commission.

Wherever the Wind Takes Us book cover

by Kelly Harms

Publication date: October 18, 2022
Publisher: Lake Union Publishing
Hardcover: 284 Pages

Publisher Description

When life stops making sense, it’s time to raise the anchor and follow the tide.

Twenty-two years of marriage, and all Becca Larkin’s divorce settlement includes is a live-aboard sailboat and a huge helping of heartache.

So when normally cautious Becca proposes a girls’ trip with her daughter, Liv, boating from Maine to a ready buyer for the boat in Miami, it seems like a recipe for a fun summer and a fresh start. After all, how hard can this sailing thing be?

Enter Grant Murphy, a stunning Irish sailing coach that Liv can barely stand―and Becca can’t seem to resist. Grant’s too young for Becca, but he’s insightful and kind, and his passion for sailing is contagious. Through his eyes, Becca sees for the first time in years a future she might want to navigate toward.

There are seventeen hundred miles between Maine and Miami, but the journey Becca’s on can’t be charted on any map. And the only way to get there is to hoist the sails and throw caution to the wind. From the bestselling author of The Overdue Life of Amy Byler comes a sparkling novel about mothers and daughters, change and escape, and learning to love again.

Quick Review

Wherever the Wind Takes Us is an uplifting, heartwarming story of courage, resilience, and hope. Kelly Harms vividly portrays Becca’s journey as she attempts to navigate her new life after divorce by sailing from Maine to Miami with her daughter, Liv. Along the way, we are introduced to Grant Murphy, who helps them and ultimately helps Becca rediscover her passion for life. This book is sure to be a hit amongst readers looking for an inspiring story of overcoming adversity and finding one’s true purpose in life. Highly recommended!

I received a complimentary copy of this book from Lake Union Publishing through NetGalley. The opinions in this review are completely my own.

Elisabeth sign.

4/5

About the author

USA Today, Amazon Charts, and Washington Post bestselling author Kelly Harms is the author of five novels including The Overdue Life of Amy Byler, one of GoodReads’ top ten fiction books of the year and a WFWA Star Award finalist. Her works have been translated into a dozen languages throughout the world.

Read more about Kelly ON HER WEBSITE

Praise

“Fans of Marian Keyes, Nicola Yoon, and Karen Raney will appreciate the evolving mother-daughter relationship, while a surprising source of romance adds intrigue to this journey of self-discovery, self-reliance, and perseverance.” Booklist

.

ALSO IN 

WOMEN’S FICTION

RECOMMENDED POSTS

.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content is protected !!

Looking for Book Club Recommendations?

Join now and get access to our exclusive content!

Become a Passionate Reader

Say YES to your reading routine!