The Amazing List of April 2021 Book Releases

This post may contain affiliate links. If you make a purchase through these links, at no additional cost to you, I will earn a small commission.

APRIL 2021 BOOK RELEASES

What books are coming out in 2021?

Take a look at all the best April 2021 Book Releases!

This Month’s Most Recommended

Welcome to another month and all the best books coming out. With a book for every taste, this month will leave the sign and I’m so excited to spread the word about all of these new book releases.

If you’re new to Comet Readings, thanks for being here! Every month I recommend my most anticipated books of 2021.

I know that sometimes choosing between new books coming out is overwhelming, and I’ve tried my best to read and include a variety of genres, famous, and debut authors to make your reading experience the best and as diverse as possible.

Happy Reading!

eli2

If you’re looking for new books coming out this year,  take a look at

2021 Upcoming Releases

April 2021 Book Releases

The Bookstore On The Beach

The Bookstore on The Beach

by Brenda Novak

Women’s Fiction
On Sale: April 6, 2021

A big, sweeping novel about family and the ties that bind and challenge us. In this novel, three generations of women from the same family share a house and work together at a bookstore in Colonial Beach over the course of a summer.

Amazon | Goodreads | Read more…

The Intimacy Experiment BOOK COVER

The Intimacy Experiment

 by Rosie Danan

Romance
On Sale: April 6, 2021

Naomi and Ethan team up to host a successful seminar series on Modern Intimacy, but what at first seems to be the perfect solution for love’s latest experiment changes when they find their attraction growing.
 

Amazon | Goodreads | Read more…

Just My Luck book cover

Just My Luck

 by Adele Parks

Mystery & Thriller
On Sale: April 6, 2021

A riveting look at the dark side of wealth in this gripping take on friendship, money and betrayal, and good luck gone bad. It was supposed to be the lottery win they’d always dreamed of…

Amazon | Goodreads | Read more…

.
The Last Bookshop in London

The Last Bookshop in London

 by Madeline Martin

Historical Fiction
On Sale: April 6, 2021

Inspired by the true World War II history of the only bookshop to survive the Blitz, a sweeping story of wartime loss, romance, and the enduring power of literature, perfect for fans of The Paris Wife and The Lilac Girls

Amazon | Goodreads | Read more…

Just My Luck book cover

Just My Luck

 by Adele Parks

Mystery & Thriller
On Sale: April 6, 2021

A riveting look at the dark side of wealth in this gripping take on friendship, money and betrayal, and good luck gone bad. It was supposed to be the lottery win they’d always dreamed of…

Amazon | Goodreads | Read more…

In a Book Club Far Away

In a Book Club Far Away

by Tif Marcelo

Women’s Fiction
On Sale: April 6, 2021

From the author of Once Upon a Sunset and The Key to Happily Ever After comes a heartwarming and moving novel following three Army wives—estranged friends—who must overcome their differences when one of them is desperate for help.

Amazon | Goodreads | Read more…

The Nine Lives of Rose Napolitano book cover

The Nine Lives of Rose Napolitano

by Donna Freitas

Women’s Fiction
On Sale: April 6, 2021

A novel about love, loss, betrayal, divorce, death, a woman’s career and her identity, The Nine Lives of Rose Napolitano is about finding one’s way into a future that wasn’t the future one planned, and the ways that fate intercedes when we least expect it.

Amazon | Goodreads | Read more…

Save for Later

APR 2021 BOOK RELEASES
Courage My Love book cover

Courage, My Love

 by Kristin Beck

Historical Fiction
On Sale: April 13, 2021

With the men in their lives captured, executed, or missing, the women of 1943 Italy stepped up to the front lines of the resistance in Rome. Two women, Francesca and Lucia, join the fight for different reasons and yet are united in the strength they share.

Amazon | Goodreads | Read more…

The Good Sister book cover

The Good Sisters

 by Sally Hepworth

Mystery & Thriller
On Sale: April 13, 2021

Fern Castle works in her local library. She has dinner with her twin sister Rose three nights a week. And she avoids crowds, bright lights, and loud noises as much as possible. Fern has a carefully structured life and disrupting her routine can be…dangerous.

Amazon | Goodreads | Read more…

Second First Impressions book cover

Second First Impressions

 by Sally Thorne

Romance
On Sale: April 13, 2021

A clever, funny, and unforgettable story of a muscular, tattooed man hired as an assistant to two old women—under the watchful eye of a beautiful retirement home manager.

Amazon | Goodreads | Read more…

.
The Perfect Daughter book cover

Just My Luck

 by D.J. Palmer

Mystery & Thriller
On Sale: April 20, 2021

Penny Francone is a teenage girl with dissociative identity disorder and charged with murder. Waiting for the trial, Dr. Mitchell McHugh and Penny’s mother, Grace, team up to discover the truth behind the girl’s behavior.

Amazon | GoodreadsRead more…

Under The Southern Sky by Kristy Woodson Harvey

Under The Southern Sky

 by Kristy Woodson Harvey

Women’s Fiction
On Sale: April 20, 2021

Two childhood friends, Amelia and Parker, realize that love and family may be found in unexpected ways in this new uplifting exploration of love, friendship, and the unbreakable ties that bind.

Amazon | Goodreads | Read more…

The Social Graces book cover

The Social Graces

 by Renée Rosen

Historical Fiction
On Sale: April 20, 2021

Sweeping three decades and based on true events, this is the mesmerizing story of two fascinating, complicated women going head to head, behaving badly, and discovering what’s truly at stake.

Amazon | GoodreadsRead more…

The Kindred Spirits Supper Club book cover

The Kindred Spirits Supper Club

 by Amy E. Reichert

Women’s Fiction
On Sale: April 20, 2021

Set against the backdrop of the quirky Wisconsin Dells, Amy E. Reichert’s new novel shares the fabulous tradition of supper clubs and the power of random acts of kindness, with a touching supernatural twist.

Amazon | Goodreads | Read more…

Everyone Dies Famous in a Small Town

Everyone Dies Famous in a Small Town

 by Bonnie-Sue Hitchcock

Young Adult Fiction
On Sale: April 20, 2021

A lyrical and heartfelt collection by an award-winning writer that connects the lives of young people from small towns in Alaska and the American West. Each story is unique, yet universal.

Amazon | Goodreads

Anna K Away book cover

Anna K Away

 by Jenny Lee

Young Adult Fiction
On Sale: April 27, 2021

The most anticipated sequel to Anna K, set over the course of the next summer, as the characters come to terms with Vronsky’s tragic death.

Amazon | GoodreadsRead more…

Dial A for Aunties

Dial A  For Aunties

 by Jesse Q. Sutanto

Own Voices
On Sale: April 27, 2021

What happens when you mix 1 (accidental) murder with two thousand wedding guests and then toss in a possible curse on 3 generations of an immigrant Chinese-Indonesian family?

Amazon | Goodreads

The Music of Bees book cover

The Music of Bees

by Eileen Garvin

Contemporary Fiction
On Sale: April 27, 2021

Three lonely strangers in a rural Oregon town, each working through grief and life’s curveballs, are brought together on a local honeybee farm where they find surprising friendship, healing just when they least expect it.

Amazon | Goodreads

Save for Later

APRIL 2021 BOOKS

These are my most anticipated book releases of April 2021. Let me know if you find something interesting or if you already read and enjoyed one of these titles.

Happy Reading!

Elisabeth sign.

.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.