The Top 15 Must-Read January 2021 Book Releases

This post may contain affiliate links. If you make a purchase through these links, at no additional cost to you, I will earn a small commission.

Best New Books - January 2021
What books are coming out in 2021?
Take a look at all the best January 2021 Book Releases!

New 2021 Books for Your Reading List

 

It’s January!

It’s time again to set the right tone for the new year.

Whether your goal in 2021 is to read more, read more thrillers, or dive into all the historical fiction books you can grab, which happen to be my goals, I think the most important thing is to have fun.

If 2020 has taught me something is to enjoy all the little things, including reading a book just for the pleasure of it. That’s why I took a break from social media over the past few months and skipped a few book clubs’ deadlines. I need to see things from a new and more relaxed perspective.

That’s why for me, 2021 will be the year of positivity, new opportunities, and definitely hundreds of new books.

Have a great New Reading Year!

eli2

If you’re looking for new books coming out this year,  take a look at

2021 Upcoming Releases

January 2021 Book Releases

Lie Lie Again book cover

Lie, Lie Again

by Stacy Wise

Women’s Fiction

On Sale: January 1, 2021
Paperback: 369 Pages

Three women living at 1054 Mockingbird Lane, their lies and a body hidden at the bottom of their apartment building’s staircase who needs to stay hidden with all their secrets.  

Amazon | Goodreads | Read more…

Influence book cover

Influence

by Sarah Shepard and Lilia Buckingham

Mystery & Thrillers

On Sale: January 5, 2021
Hardcover: 368 Pages

Into the world of teen influencers, everything seems so perfect online, but what if you could take a peek into their real lives? 

Amazon | Goodreads | Read more…

The Wife Upstairs book cover

The Wife Upstairs

by Rachel Hawkins

Mystery & Thrillers

On Sale: January 5, 2021
Hardcover: 304 Pages

When a broke dog walker finds an opportunity in the recently widowed and most mysterious resident in Thornfield Estates, Eddie, everything looks perfect. But, as they fall in love, Jane is haunted by the legend of Bea. 

Amazon | Goodreads | Read more…

Our Darkest Night book cover

Our Darkest Night

by Jennifer Robson

Historical Fiction

On Sale: January 5, 2021
Hardcover: 384 Pages

During WWII, a young Jewish pose as a Christian farmer’s wife to survive the Holocaust. When suspicion starts, will this marriage be enough to hide their secrets and protect them? 

Amazon | Goodreads | Read more…

You Have A Match book cover

You Have a Match

by Emma Lord

Young Adult Fiction

On Sale: January 12, 2021
Hardcover: 320 Pages

From the beloved author of Tweet Cute comes Emma Lord’s You Have a Match, a YA novel of family, friendship, romance and sisterhood… 

Amazon | Goodreads | Read more…

The Perfect Guests book cover

The Perfect Guests

by Emma Rous

Mystery & Thrillers

On Sale: January 12, 2021
Hardcover: 304 Pages

The story of Raven Hall, a rambling manor off the coast of England, and the two girls who find themselves trapped in its deadly web of secrets. 

Amazon | Goodreads | Read more…

The Other Mother

The Other Mother

by Matthew Dicks

Contemporary Fiction

On Sale: January 12, 2021
Hardcover: 320 Pages

Matthew Dicks, the author of Memoirs of an Imaginary Friend, returns with a coming-of-age novel of a boy coping with the changes in his family by viewing his mother in a new light.  

Amazon | Goodreads | Read more…

People Like Her book cover

People Like Her

by Ellery Lloyd

Mystery & Thrillers

On Sale: January 12, 2021
Hardcover: 288 Pages

Emmy Jackson’s honesty is the key to her success as an influencer. But when the popularity starts threatening her marriage, she becomes vulnerable to a real danger circling ever closer to her family.   

Amazon | Goodreads | Read more…

The Forever Girl book cover

The Forever Girl

by Jill Shalvis

Women’s Fiction

On Sale: January 12, 2021
Paperback: 400 Pages

New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis returns to Wildstone for a new charming story about family, forgiveness, and second chances. 

Amazon | Goodreads | Read more…

2

SIGN UP FOR OUR BEST BOOK RECOMMENDATIONS!

.

Concrete Rose book cover

Concrete Rose

by Angie Thomas

Young Adult Fiction

On Sale: January 12, 2021
Hardcover: 368 Pages

For fans of The Hate U Give, Angie Thomas’s most anticipated return to Garden Heights. At 17 Maverick Carter finds out he’s a father and wants to prove he’s different. But for the son of a former gang legend, it’s not so easy to walk away.

 Amazon | Goodreads | Read more…

Before She Disappeared UK

Before She Disappeared

by Lisa Gardner

Mystery & Thrillers

On Sale: January 19, 2021
Hardcover: 400 Pages

An ordinary woman starts digging to find the missing people the rest of the world has forgotten. But what if that means the next person to go missing will be her …

Amazon | Goodreads | Read more…

Meet Me in Bombay book cover

Meet Me in Bombay

by Jenny Ashcroft

Women’s Fiction

On Sale: January 19, 2021
Hardcover: 352 Pages

While the world is falling apart, the only hope for Maddy and Luke is a promise that they will meet again in Bombay. 

Amazon | Goodreads | Read more…

AFTERSHOCK book cover

After Shock

by Judy Melinek and T.J. Mitchell

Mystery & Thrillers

On Sale: January 19, 2021
Hardcover: 304 Pages

At first glance, the death appears to be an accident. The body, located on a construction site, rests under a collapsed beam. But when Dr. Jessie Teska arrives on the scene, she notices the telltale signs of a staged death. 

Amazon | Goodreads | Read more…

If I Disappear book cover

If I Disappear

by Eliza Jane Brazier

Mystery & Thrillers

On Sale: January 26, 2021
Hardcover: 304 Pages

When Sera’s favorite true-crime podcast host goes missing, she starts investigating, but the more she digs into this unfamiliar world, the higher are the risks. 

Amazon | Goodreads | Read more…

The Dressmaker of Paris book cover

The Dressmaker of Paris

by Georgia Kaufmann

Historical Fiction

On Sale: January 28, 2021
Print Lenght: 329 Pages

For fans of Lucinda Riley and Kate Morton, comes a beautiful debut novel that tells the journey of Rosa, from simple country girl to global fashion icon. 

Amazon | Goodreads | Read more…

These are my most anticipated reads for this first month of 2021. Let me know if you find something interesting or if you already read and enjoyed one of these titles. 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.